(Quick Poll) Your opinion matters:

Please submit your Vote here

“Hey ! Sweet-heart !!”, I hugged him from behind. He was standing near window, looking outside and probably lost in some deep thoughts. “What is bothering you? You don’t look happy.”

bothering

My touch pulled him out of his thoughts. He turned his head towards me, and tried to give me a faint smile to assure me that everything is fine.

“Are…..     you happy?”, he asked in reply to my question.

I was a bit surprised to hear it from him. Was he doubting me or my love and commitment to him? And then his question echoed in my mind.. “Am I really feeling happy?”. I could not get an instant answer from within to say “Yes” or “No”.

But besides any reservations for the honest answer, I had to convey him in positive tone. I needed to assure him of all possible support and love from my side.  I kissed on his cheek which was hardly a few inches away from my lips and tightened my grip around him to give him the confidence and a reason to trust on our relationship. I was just about to say “Yes! I am” but I got a little late.

The silence in itself is an answer sometimes.The delay in my answer was enough to serve as the answer.

“You need not to tell me.”, He said, “We need to be honest to ourselves.”

Perhaps he got the clue from the silence. There was a truth in his last statement. Every healthy relationship needs a solid foundation based upon the Truth and  the Trust. Honesty is still the best policy, no doubt. If you start wrong, you cannot reach right destination. Truth may be bitter, but it always bears positive results in the end.

(To be continued…)

Leave a Reply

